Think BEautifully

Makeup, life, and random thoughts

It’s a Philosophy silly! April 8, 2011

Filed under: Philosophy,QVC,Shopping,Skin Care — thinkbeautifully1 @ 11:22 pm
Tags: , , , ,

philosophy tsv 4/16/2011

I’ve always had fairly decent skin.  I really didn’t take care of it much, and never really had too many problems.  Until recently that is.  As I age, and as I’ve gone off the hormonal roller coast that is The Pill (shriek!  Horror!) I’ve had some nasty side effects like patchy, dry, scaly skin along with an oil slick for a nose.

In steps philosophy, the skin care line that was developed for dermatologists.  My first product was Hope in a Jar last year, which i love, and I recently purchased the Miracle Worker set from Beauty.com after watching a presentation on QVC.  WOWZAH!  After using this set a few times a week for a month, I really see a difference in my skin.  The dry flaky patches are gone, and the overall texture has improved.  So much so, that I recently bought the next step:  the microdelivery peel pads.  These are like mini peels in a pad that refresh and renew your skin.  I’ve only used them once, so stay tuned on that front…

Why am I telling you this?  Well because philosophy is having a Today’s Special Value on QVC this month.  The set includes said Miracle Worker retanoid pads, Miracle Worker Eye Cream, Miracle Worker Eye Cream, and Miracle Worker Day Cream.  All of this for $96.18.  Since I paid $110 for a set that only had the pads on philosophy.com (which comes with a solution you pour over them), the Miracle Worker Concentrate and the regular Miracle Worker moisturizer (not the spf 55 one this kit has) you are getting the eye cream for free and a bit of a boosted moisturizer.  This is a GREAT deal!  I am going to take advantage of it, even though I still have plenty of my kit left because ti’s a great value.  It’s also available on Sleazy Easy Pay which allows to spread the cost over a few months.  If you’re really in love, you can get it on Auto Delivery, so you only pay shipping on the first order (although I’m not sure about this because my other A-D do charge shipping…ah well).

To order now on presale:

A216295 one time only

A216610 auto delivery

There will be new numbers on the day of the presentation

 

Leave a Reply

